Counseling

Purple Jaguar

NCHS School Counseling & Remote Learning

Counselors are available to support students and families during this time of remote learning. The best way to reach for the student to reach them is via Remind and for parents it’s email. Our counselors can schedule a time to meet virtually, as needed.

Jeffrey Dennis A - Bl jeffdennis@nsd.org
Kayla Francisco Bo - E kfrancisco@nsd.org
Tiffany Frane F - I tfrane@nsd.org
Sam Lundberg J - Me slundberg@nsd.org
Nancy Smith-Vela Mi - Re nvela@nsd.org
Heatherjoy Boi Ri - Th hboi@nsd.org
Jim McCausland Ti – Z jmccausland@nsd.org


The counseling team will continue to support our students and families in the following ways:

  • Social/Emotional - to address feelings of anxiety, stress, personal, family, friendships, sadness, etc.
  • Academic - if you are having difficulty with a class or you are falling behind
  • College/Career - guidance with post grad planning
  • Registration - make sure you have turned in your course request form for the 2020-21 school year! If you have not turned in your form, please reach out to your Counselor as soon as possible.

Click here for remind codes   


 

The Counseling, College and Career ("C3") Center provides different types of support for students during their high school years as well as helping students plan for life after high school.

Here are some of the things that you might seek your counselor's help with:

  • Personal issues
  • Social issues
  • Attendance issues
  • Credit retrieval options
  • Outside resources
  • Substance abuse issues
  • Study strategies
  • Course selection questions
  • Programs that might be a good fit for you
  • SAT/ACT questions
  • Graduation requirements
  • College and career guidance

The Counseling, College, and Career Team

Students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to make an appointment with your counselor?  Appointments can be set up using the Remind System and entering the Remind Code for your counselor.

Note:  the Remind system is for use by North Creek students only.  If you are a parent please call the counseling office if you need assistance. 

Coming soon! Welcome back Jeff Dennis!

Students A-Bl
Jeff Dennis
Counselor
425-408-88xx
jdennis@nsd.org

Kayla Francisco

Students Bo-E
Kayla Francisco
Counselor
425-408-8845
kfrancisco@nsd.org

 

Students F-I
Tiffany Frane
Counselor
425-408-8823 
tfrane@nsd.org

Students J-Me
Samantha Lundberg
Counselor
425-408-8822
slundberg@nsd.org 

Nancy Vela-Smith

Students Mi-Re
Nancy Smith-Vela 
Counselor
425-408-8821
nvela@nsd.org

Students Ri-Th
Heatherjoy Boi
Counselor
425-408-8820
hboi@nsd.org 

Jim McCausland

Students Ti-Z
Jim McCausland
Counselor
425-408-8846
jmccausland@nsd.org 
Mon, Wed, & Thurs

Christy Skurski
Student Information Specialist
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Amber Manning

Amber Manning
Counseling Office Manager
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Lisa Allen

Lisa Allen
College and Career Secretary
425-408-8955
lallen@nsd.org

Contact Us

Office Hours

7:15 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Counselor Hours

7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

7:15 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday

Office Manager

Amber Manning
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Registrar

Christy Skurski
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Family Outreach Liaison

Mayela Martinez
425-408-6022
mmartinez@nsd.org
Family Liaison Website