Counseling

Purple Jaguar

Counseling, College and Career "C3"

The C3 Center provides different types of support for students during their high school years as well as helping students plan for life after high school.

Here are some of the things that you might seek your counselor's help with:

  • Personal issues
  • Social issues
  • Attendance issues
  • Credit retrieval options
  • Outside resources
  • Substance abuse issues
  • Study strategies
  • Course selection questions
  • Programs that might be a good fit for you
  • SAT/ACT questions
  • Graduation requirements
  • College and career guidance

Meet The Team

Counselors: students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to make an appointment with your counselor?  Appointments can be set up using the Remind System and entering the Remind Code for your counselor.

Note:  the Remind system is for use by North Creek students only.  If you are a parent please call the counseling office if you need assistance. 

School Psychologist: Mrs. Bennett helps students who are referred for special education testing and IEP evaluations.
 
Speech Language Pathologist: as part of the special education team, Mrs. Deering help kids with all types of language and communication issues

 

Counselor Jeff Dennis

Students A-Bl
Jeff Dennis
Counselor
425-408-8847
jdennis@nsd.org

Kayla Francisco

Students Bo-E
Kayla Francisco
Counselor
425-408-8845
kfrancisco@nsd.org

 

Students F-Ja
Tiffany Frane
Counselor
425-408-8823 
tfrane@nsd.org

Students Jb-Me
Samantha Gutheil (formerly Lundberg)
Counselor
425-408-8822
slundberg@nsd.org 

Nancy Vela-Smith

Students Mi-Re
Nancy Smith-Vela 
Counselor
425-408-8821
nvela@nsd.org

Students Rh-Th
Heatherjoy Boi
Counselor
425-408-8820
hboi@nsd.org 

Jim McCausland

Students Ti-Z
Jim McCausland
Counselor
425-408-8846
jmccausland@nsd.org 
Mon, Wed, & Thurs

Christy Skurski
Student Information Specialist
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Amber Manning

Amber Manning
Counseling Office Manager
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Lisa Allen

Lisa Allen
College and Career Secretary
425-408-8955
lallen@nsd.org

Allison Bennett
School Psychologist
425-408-8848
abennett@nsd.org

Sharon Deering
Speech Language Pathologist
sdeering@nsd.org

Contact Us

Office Hours

7:15 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Counselor Hours

7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

7:15 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday

Office Manager

Amber Manning
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Registrar

Christy Skurski
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Family Outreach Liaison

Mayela Martinez
425-408-6022
mmartinez@nsd.org
Family Liaison Website