Counseling

North Creek High School's counseling team for 2018-2019

The Counseling, College and Career ("C3") Center provides different types of support for students during their high school years as well as helping students plan for life after high school.

Here are some of the things that you might seek your counselor's help with:

  • Personal issues
  • Social issues
  • Attendance issues
  • Credit retrieval options
  • Outside resources
  • Substance abuse issues
  • Study strategies
  • Course selection questions
  • Programs that might be a good fit for you
  • SAT/ACT questions
  • Graduation requirements
  • College and career guidance

The Counseling, College, and Career Team

Students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to make an appointment with your counselor?  Appointments can be set up using the Remind System and entering the Remind Code for your counselor.

Note:  the Remind system is for use by North Creek students only.  If you are a parent please call the counseling office if you need assistance. 

Click here for remind codes   

Kayla Francisco

Students A-Co
Kayla Francisco
Counselor
425-408-8845
kfrancisco@nsd.org

 

Students Cr-He
Tiffany Frane
Counselor
425-408-8823 
tfrane@nsd.org

Students Hi-Ma
Samantha Lundberg
Counselor
425-408-8822
slundberg@nsd.org 

Nancy Smith-Vela

Students Mc-Ra
Nancy Smith-Vela 
Counselor
425-408-8821
nvela@nsd.org

Students Re-Th
Heatherjoy Boi
Counselor
425-408-8820
hboi@nsd.org 

Jim McCausland

Students Ti-Z
Jim McCausland
Counselor
425-408-8846
jmccausland@nsd.org 
*On campus Mon, Wed, Thurs

Christy Skurski
Student Information Specialist
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Amber Manning

Amber Manning
Counseling Office Manager
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Contact Us

Office Hours

7:15 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Counselor Hours

7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

7:15 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday

Office Manager

Amber Manning
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Registrar

Christy Skurski
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Family Outreach Liaison

Mayela Martinez
425-408-6022
mmartinez@nsd.org
Family Liaison Website