Counseling

 

Counseling, College and Career "C3"

The C3 Center provides different types of support for students during their high school years as well as helping students plan for life after high school.

Here are some of the things that you might seek your counselor's help with:

  • Personal issues
  • Social issues
  • Attendance issues
  • Credit retrieval options
  • Outside resources
  • Substance abuse issues
  • Study strategies
  • Course selection questions
  • Programs that might be a good fit for you
  • SAT/ACT questions
  • Graduation requirements
  • College and career guidance

Meet The Team

Counselors: students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to make an appointment with your counselor?  Appointments can be set up using the Remind System and entering the Remind Code for your counselor.

Note:  the Remind system is for use by North Creek students only.  If you are a parent please call the counseling office if you need assistance. 

School Psychologist: Ms. Wells helps students who are referred for special education testing and IEP evaluations.
 
Speech Language Pathologist: as part of the special education team, Ms. Reeder helps kids with all types of language and communication issues

 

Students A-Che
Kayla Francisco
Counselor
425-408-8845
kfrancisco@nsd.org

 

Students Chh-Gr
Tiffany Frane
Counselor
425-408-8823 
tfrane@nsd.org

Students Gs-La
Jeff Dennis
Counselor
425-408-8847
jdennis@nsd.org 

Nancy Vela-Smith

Students Lb-O
Nancy Smith-Vela 
Counselor
425-408-8821
nvela@nsd.org

Students P-SL
Heatherjoy Boi
Counselor
425-408-8820
hboi@nsd.org 

Students Sm-Z
Dawn LaMance
Counselor
425-408-8822
dlamance@nsd.org 

Allison Wells
School Psychologist
425-408-8848
awells@nsd.org

Ariel Reeder
Speech Language Pathologist
areeder@nsd.org

Amber Manning

Amber Manning
Counseling Office Manager
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Christy Skurski
Student Information Specialist
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Lisa Allen

Lisa Allen
College and Career Secretary
425-408-8955
lallen@nsd.org

Contact Us

Office Hours

8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Counselor Hours

8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday

Office Manager

Amber Manning
425-408-8819
amanning@nsd.org 

Registrar

Christy Skurski
425-408-8818
cskurski@nsd.org 

Family Outreach Liaison

Mayela Martinez
425-408-6022
mmartinez@nsd.org
Family Liaison Website