Spring Sports

Spring Sports Parent Meeting

February 25th in the Commons from 6:30 - 7:30.

Spring Sports

Spring 2019-2020 Eligibility Guidelines


ALL ONLINE REGISTRATION MUST BE COMPLETE BEFORE YOU CAN PARTICIPATE IN SPRING SPORTS
 

Academics

WIAA Standard - They must have PASSED AT LEAST 5 CLASSES the previous semester & be enrolled and passing a MINIMUM OF 5 CLASSES for the current semester.


The Northshore School District will also have a minimum 2.0 GPA requirement in addition to the WIAA standard for academics.


Fines or Fees 

Students must have no outstanding school fines.


Daily Attendance

(Practice or Contest) - To participate in athletics students must attend a minimum of 1⁄2 the classes offered on that day.

Spring Sport
 
  First Turnout
2020    
Head Coach (email)
 
Badminton (Girls)   Mar. 2 Chad Steinbaugh csteinbaugh@nsd.org
Baseball (Boys)   Mar. 2 Marc Linn mlinn@nsd.org
Crew   Mar. 2  
Golf (Girls)   Mar. 2 Jim McCausland    jmccausland@nsd.org
Soccer (Boys)   Mar. 2 Dustin Short dshort@nsd.org
Softball - Fastpitch (Girls)      Mar. 2 Chris Pinder cpinder@nsd.org
Tennis (Girls)   Mar. 2 Brian Anderson banderson2@nsd.org
Track & Field   Mar. 2 Nicole Luckenbach    nluckenbach@nsd.org
Unified Soccer    TBD  


 

Questions?

Interim Athletics Director - Melton Jefferson - 425.408.8815
Athletics Secretary - Diana Alo - 425.408.8817