Fall Sports

QR Code for NCHS Fall Program 22-23

Fall Sports

Fall Sports Parent Meeting

Tuesday, August 29, 2023 6:30 p.m., NCHS Commons

 

Fall 2023-2024 Eligibility Guidelines


ALL ONLINE REGISTRATION MUST BE COMPLETE BEFORE YOU CAN PARTICIPATE IN FALL SPORTS
 

Academics

WIAA Standard - They must have PASSED AT LEAST 6 CLASSES the previous semester & be enrolled and passing a MINIMUM OF 6 CLASSES for the current semester.

The Northshore School District will also have a minimum 2.0 GPA requirement in addition to the WIAA standard for academics.


Fines or Fees 

Students must have no outstanding school fines.


Daily Attendance

(Practice or Contest) - To participate in athletics students must attend a minimum of 1⁄2 the classes offered on that day.
 

Fall Sport
 
First Turnout
 2023   
Head Coach (email)
 
Cross Country Aug. 21

Kurt Kelly (kkelly2@nsd.org)

Crew Aug. 21 Bret Geller (bgeller@nsd.org)
Football (Boys) Aug. 16 Torrey Myers (tmyers@nsd.org)
Golf (Boys) Aug. 21 James McCausland (jmccausland@nsd.org) 
Soccer (Girls) Aug. 21 Chalise Baysa (cbaysa@nsd.org)
Softball - Slowpitch (Girls)   Aug. 21 Russell Walker (rwalker@nsd.org)
Swim & Dive (Girls)   Aug. 21 Corey Stride (cstride@nsd.org)
Tennis (Boys) Aug. 21 Tim Hagerman (thagerman@nsd.org)
Volleyball (Girls) Aug. 21 Octavio Medina
Water Polo (Boys) Aug. 21  


 

Questions?

 Athletic Director - Melton Jefferson - 425.408.8815
 Athletics Secretary - Susan Pearson - 425.408.8817                                         Athletics Trainer - Mike McLaughlin - 425.408.8940